top of page

Shakeology Hot Chocolate


I went through a phase recently where all I wanted was hot chocolate. I'm pretty picky about my hot chocolate so it took me quite a few tries to get this one to where I would "approve" but I definitely think I hit the nail on the head, if I do say so myself! This will warm you up and also provide you with the protein, nutrients, and superfoods your body needs. It's perfect as a snack during the day, maybe after breakfast or even right before bed while you are relaxing! You can't go wrong with this one! It will DEFINITELY hit the spot if you have a sweet tooth!

Ingredients:

1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1 teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa powder

2 small scoops of Stevia

1/4 cup of liquid egg whites

1 packet or scoop of Vanilla Shakeology

{If you are interested in ordering this product you can do so here: http://bit.ly/FitnessVixenShakeology}

Directions:

1. Combine all of the ingredients except the almond milk. Blend together using a hand blender. You can use a regular blender but because there isn't much liquid it will be more difficult so I suggest a hand blender/frother or even combining by hand mixing.

2 Heat almond milk over medium heat until it starts boiling (Be careful as it will overflow quickly!)

3. Add hot almond milk to blended ingredients and stir to combine.

Enjoy!

XOXO,

Christy

bottom of page