top of page

Chocolate & Peanut Butter Overnight Mason Jar Oats


Wow. We should have started making these years ago! Just like with spiralizing vegetables, we are a little late to the game on overnight oats in a mason jar…but better late than never!

I actually have tried these once before but obviously did something wrong because I didn't like them. We've been super busy lately so I decided to give them another chance as a way to speed up our mornings. I must say I was successful this time!

You really don't need much for these so they are prefect for those on a budget. I recommend buying a set of 8 oz. mason jars. You'll want all 12 to try different flavors – trust me! Plus, I love drinking tea and flavored water out of mason jars. Mason jars make everything better. It's a fact.

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup of Quick Oats

  • ½ cup of Unsweetened Vanilla Cashew Milk

  • 1-2 teaspoon of Maple Syrup

  • 1 Tablespoon of Peanut, Almond, or Cashew Butter OR PB2 (Chocolate or Regular)

  • 1/8 teaspoon of Vanilla

  • 2 squares of dark chocolate (choose quality chocolate 70% or higher) OR Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Chips (Dairy Free, Soy Free, Nut Free, etc.)

Directions:

  1. Break up chocolate (If you opt for the squares)

  2. Add all ingredients to a mason jar and stir to combine

  3. Cover with lid and store in refrigerator for a few hours or overnight if you are making these the night before

Once ready just stir and eat – these are tasty cold but can also be heated up! These make a perfect meal paired with eggs or a Shakeology! ENJOY! XOXO, Christy

bottom of page